Top Resources
Applied Science and Technology Restricted Resource Some full text available
Some full-text. Covers chemistry, engineering, mathematics, physics, computer technology, and energy-related disciplines. Includes articles, interviews, meetings, conferences, exhibitions, new product reviews/announcements, and more. Covers 1983 - present.
Engineering Village/EI Compendex Restricted Resource
Includes: EI Compendex Web (abstracts to more than 5,000 engineering journals, conferences, and technical reports): U.S. Patent and Trademark Office patent database; Esp@cenet (European Patent Office database); Techstreet database of industry standards and specifications; CRC Press engineering handbooks (ENGnetBASE); and Scirus, a science-specific search engine.
CRCnetBASE Restricted Resource Some full text available
CRCnetBASE is made up of over 6000 online books that span over 40 disciplines. In addition to e-books published under the imprint CRC Press, CRCnetBASE also includes online references from Auerbach and Chapman & Hall. NOTE: Oregon Tech does not subscribe to all 6000 books. 
Safari Tech books Search tech and software books, download them or read online.
Subject Specialist
Picture: Karen Kunz

Karen Kunz
Information Services Librarian
Tel: 541-885-1769

Picture: Dawn Lowe-Wincentsen

Dawn Lowe-Wincentsen
Wilsonville Librarian
Tel: 503-821-1258

More resources
Faulkner's Security Management Practices Restricted Resource Some full text available
Full-text. Provides security-oriented reports that discuss critical security topics and issues. These reports cover facility security, IT and network security, financial and legal security, business continuity, biometrics, risk and crisis management, public safety, personnel security, and security technology. Access also to CSO Digest, a weekly electronic news digest summarizing all major security industry news, events, and happenings
Computer Source Restricted Resource Some full text available
Computer Source provides researchers with the latest information and current trends in high technology. This database offers full text for more than 300 publications, covering topics such as computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software. In addition, this database offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 450 publications.
Computer Database Restricted Resource Some full text available
Provides a combination of indexing, abstracts and full text for leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications and electronic industries. Covers 1980 - present.
Academic Search Complete Restricted Resource Some full text available
Lots of full-text. This is a multi-disciplinary database with more than 3,900 full-text journals and covering nearly every area of academic study.
Last Updated August 2016