Grant source databases - in-library (KF) use only
Foundation Center Online Restricted Resource Some full text available
Library Use Only. Searchable database that includes detailed profiles of active U.S. foundations, recent grants awarded, and foundation 990s. As a member the Funding Information Network, the Oregon Tech Library provides visitors with free public access to grantmaker directories, books on fundraising and nonprofit management, as well as the Foundation Center's online database.

Foundation Grants to Individuals Online Restricted Resource
Library Use only. Details on funders that provide scholarships, fellowships, grants, and a wide range of financial support to individuals. Application information, giving programs and limitations, financial data, and much more. Profiles of nearly 10,000 grantmakers
Subject Specialist
Picture: Karen Kunz

Karen Kunz
Information Services Librarian
Tel: 541-885-1769

Picture: Alla Powers

Alla Powers
Reference Coordinator
Tel: 541-885-1774

Intro to Finding Grants (Using Foundation Directory Online)
Intro to Foundation Grants to Individual
Other help
FDO Free
From  the Foundation Center. Short profiles of many foundations to get you started.
Self-service tools and resources to help nonprofits become better grant applicants. (Proposal writing, fundraising, leadership, etc.)
Finding and applying for federal grants. Can get regular notices of RFPs.

Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance 
Contains detailed descriptions for Federal assistance programs. -- search for grants
Click on View More under Google Results

Oregon Small Business Development Center Network
Provides advising, training, onine courses and resources for businesses in Oregon.
Examples of books from the Grant Collection
AS 911 .A2 F65             The Foundation directory

HD62.6 .C85 2001         The Oregon nonprofit corporation handbook

HG 177.5 .U6 G44         The Foundation Center's guide to proposal                                           writing

HV41.9 .U5 A36 2010    After the grant : the nonprofit guide to good                                        stewardship

HV98 .O7 O7                The Oregon foundation data book

LB2825 .F453               The Federal educational and
                                    scholarship funding guide