Top Resources
PubMed Unrestricted Resource
From the library homepage, Electronic Resources: Link to full-text articles from PubMed Central, publisher web sites, or Oregon Tech Library subscription databases by accessing PubMed. Content includes from the late 1940s to present. Includes access to MEDLINE abstracts and some selected articles.   
Medline Restricted Resource Some full text available
MEDLINE is the U.S. National Library of Medicine® (NLM) premier bibliographic database that contains information needed by nurses, health professionals and researchers engaged in clinical care, public health and health policy development.
Cochrane Library Restricted Resource Some full text available
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contains high-quality, independent evidence that inform healthcare decision-making. It is primarily used for its database of systematic reviews and has many clinical trials, technology assessments, and economic evaluations. Use this resource when looking for evidence-based information. 
Subject Specialist
Picture: Dawn Lowe-Wincentsen

Dawn Lowe-Wincentsen
Wilsonville Librarian
Tel: 503-821-1258

“Public health promotes and protects the health of people and the communities where they live, learn, work and play.”
- American Public Health Association (APHA)
More Resources
Center for Disease Control (CDC) and CDC media library
Community GuideThe Guide to Community Preventive Services is a free resource to help you choose programs and policies to improve health and prevent disease in your community.
County Health Rankings

Food and Drug Administration (FDA)
Health Reach - public information in different languages
Institute of Health Metrics and Evaluation 
National Center for Health Statistics 
PHPartners.org, the website of the Partners in Information Access for the Public Health Workforce, is a web portal of selected public health information resources, maintained by a collaboration of U.S. government agencies, public health organizations and health science libraries.
State Health Facts - by the Kaiser Family Foundation
Last Updated July 2016